+ Antworten
Ergebnis 1 bis 8 von 8

Aceton doesnt work for me

Eine Diskussion über Aceton doesnt work for me im Forum Aceton Support. Teil des Community Sites-Bereichs; Hey, hopefully its ok that i post in english ^^. My aceton doesnt work and I need it to work ...

  1. #1
    Gefreiter

    Registriert seit
    28.12.2008
    Alter
    28
    Beiträge
    110

    Aceton doesnt work for me

    Hey, hopefully its ok that i post in english ^^.

    My aceton doesnt work and I need it to work asap for the AGS. I downloaded and installed it, but it keeps on giving the same error (see screenshot) no matter what I do. I reinstalled several times, restarted computer, opened aceton as administrator (right click -> open as admin). I got windows vista business btw.

    I really dont know how to fix this, hopefully someone here can help me. maybe someone has had the same problem? would be great if someone could help me out, thanks in advance.

    firgli
    Miniaturansichten angehängter Grafiken Miniaturansichten angehängter Grafiken Klicke auf die Grafik für eine größere Ansicht 

Name:	aceton.jpg 
Hits:	16 
Größe:	13,7 KB 
ID:	37958  

  2. #2
    Feldwebel
    Avatar von Gonzo
    Registriert seit
    13.07.2004
    Ort
    Berlin
    Alter
    46
    Beiträge
    1.669
    Hi,
    this error occurs when you don´t have admin rights during update check.
    Make sure you have admin rights, in the properties ( rightclick ) of Aceton 2.0.exe you can select
    that Aceton 2.0.exe always run with admin rights ( i think , I don´t run Vista atm ).

    MfG
    Gonzo

  3. #3
    Gefreiter

    Registriert seit
    28.12.2008
    Alter
    28
    Beiträge
    110
    yeah i did that, but it gives the same error :/. Can it have another reason other than wrong admin rights? do i need to install an other program/windows update etc before aceton?

  4. #4
    Feldwebel
    Avatar von Gonzo
    Registriert seit
    13.07.2004
    Ort
    Berlin
    Alter
    46
    Beiträge
    1.669
    No, no other program is needed.
    Is it possible that you install Aceton with an other windows-username ?
    I think Vista don´t allow the administrator accessing user space.
    Try to reinstall Aceton as administrator ( be sure to deinstall before ) and
    then run with the administrator-account and right-clicking "run as administrator".
    Please download the setup from http://www.aceton-project.de/download

    MfG
    Gonzo

  5. #5
    Gefreiter

    Registriert seit
    28.12.2008
    Alter
    28
    Beiträge
    110
    That doesnt work either, same error. I also got avg scan which says aceton has a virus (i read about it so ignore it, but maybe it automatically removes a part of the program?)

  6. #6
    Feldwebel
    Avatar von Gonzo
    Registriert seit
    13.07.2004
    Ort
    Berlin
    Alter
    46
    Beiträge
    1.669
    Yes, possible AVG blocks the access to the file, but I don´t know what to do
    to deactivate AVG without deinstalling.

    MfG
    Gonzo

  7. #7
    Gefreiter

    Registriert seit
    28.12.2008
    Alter
    28
    Beiträge
    110
    lol.... I uninstalled avg (useless virusscanner anyway xD) and it works. thanks for the help, and its good that you now know this :P

    thanks for the help

  8. #8
    Feldwebel
    Avatar von Gonzo
    Registriert seit
    13.07.2004
    Ort
    Berlin
    Alter
    46
    Beiträge
    1.669
    No problem

    MfG
    Gonzo

+ Antworten

Ähnliche Themen

  1. *question* for all good players in here....
    Von stefor im Forum Tiberian Sun
    Antworten: 8
    Letzter Beitrag: 20.07.2010, 10:49
  2. ACETOn for cw.cc
    Von daarkside im Forum Generals
    Antworten: 7
    Letzter Beitrag: 10.07.2004, 16:05
  3. neues SEARCH for CLANS MeNü
    Von syK im Forum Alarmstufe Rot 2
    Antworten: 4
    Letzter Beitrag: 01.09.2001, 14:55
  4. GO FOR GIRLS !!!!!!!!!!!!
    Von EraZorX im Forum T*G*E
    Antworten: 16
    Letzter Beitrag: 27.08.2001, 03:53

Berechtigungen

  • Neue Themen erstellen: Nein
  • Themen beantworten: Nein
  • Anhänge hochladen: Nein
  • Beiträge bearbeiten: Nein
  •