+ Antworten
Ergebnis 1 bis 7 von 7

Aceton problems here (vista)

Eine Diskussion über Aceton problems here (vista) im Forum Aceton Support. Teil des Community Sites-Bereichs; i hope its ok to post in english here? basically this is my problem: i installed it, gave admin rights ...

  1. #1
    Kriegsdienstverweigerer

    Registriert seit
    02.01.2009
    Alter
    25
    Beiträge
    33

    Aceton problems here (vista)

    i hope its ok to post in english here?

    basically this is my problem:

    i installed it, gave admin rights to the program. then i start it.
    aceton now starts auto updating and it goes to 100%. then i get the following error:

    aceton2.01.exe

    error creating process.

    my settings are:
    running as admin
    compatibiltiy with windows Xp service pack2.
    also i already gave ´user´ special rights in the security tab.

    i hope you can help me to make this work. since im gonna need it in the ags cup next sunday.

  2. #2
    Feldwebel
    Avatar von Gonzo
    Registriert seit
    13.07.2004
    Ort
    Berlin
    Alter
    46
    Beiträge
    1.669
    You don´t need compatibility mode.
    Please try it again without this mode.
    Please install and run Aceton with the same Vista user name ( in best case as admin ).
    Are you running an antivirus software ?( AVG have some problems with Aceton )

    Have you wrote an email to us with this problem ?

    MfG
    Gonzo

  3. #3
    Kriegsdienstverweigerer

    Registriert seit
    02.01.2009
    Alter
    25
    Beiträge
    33
    Zitat Zitat von Gonzo Beitrag anzeigen
    You don´t need compatibility mode.
    Please try it again without this mode.
    Please install and run Aceton with the same Vista user name ( in best case as admin ).
    Are you running an antivirus software ?( AVG have some problems with Aceton )

    Have you wrote an email to us with this problem ?
    yeah i have wrote a e-mail. so what you are saying is just run it as admin and it should work? i think ive tried that tbh but lets check. also i have mcafee but i have it off when i run aceton.

  4. #4
    Kriegsdienstverweigerer

    Registriert seit
    02.01.2009
    Alter
    25
    Beiträge
    33
    it still doesnt work, i checked and i only have 1 account on my vista so i have installed it and run it with the same username.

  5. #5
    Feldwebel
    Avatar von Gonzo
    Registriert seit
    13.07.2004
    Ort
    Berlin
    Alter
    46
    Beiträge
    1.669
    I think mcafee blocks the execution of the file, mcafee is not a process that you can easy kill with the taskmanager, it is a system service.
    Please can you look into your Aceton folder if there exists a file "Aceton 2.01.exe", and if so, can you try to execute this file. What happened ?

    I´m not sure, you are onno ?

    MfG
    Gonzo

  6. #6
    Kriegsdienstverweigerer

    Registriert seit
    02.01.2009
    Alter
    25
    Beiträge
    33
    Zitat Zitat von Gonzo Beitrag anzeigen
    I think mcafee blocks the execution of the file, mcafee is not a process that you can easy kill with the taskmanager, it is a system service.
    Please can you look into your Aceton folder if there exists a file "Aceton 2.01.exe", and if so, can you try to execute this file. What happened ?

    I´m not sure, you are onno ?
    yeah i am.

    i already looked into my folder, i will describe again what happened.

    ones its at 100%, i briefly see aceton2.01.exe in my folder, but the moment it crashes it dissapears again. the only files i have in my folder are aceton20.exe and uninstall.exe.

    but i will look into mcafee some more, its not like i use it atall.


    EDIT;
    deinstalling mcafee worked for me, ty!
    Geändert von DwelF^ (02.01.2009 um 22:03 Uhr)

  7. #7
    Feldwebel
    Avatar von Gonzo
    Registriert seit
    13.07.2004
    Ort
    Berlin
    Alter
    46
    Beiträge
    1.669
    deinstalling mcafee worked for me, ty!
    Thanks for this info
    It seems most antivirus software are worse than a virus
    Deleting a file without any message ...

    MfG
    Gonzo

+ Antworten

Ähnliche Themen

  1. Antworten: 9
    Letzter Beitrag: 21.08.2010, 02:44
  2. *question* for all good players in here....
    Von stefor im Forum Tiberian Sun
    Antworten: 8
    Letzter Beitrag: 20.07.2010, 10:49
  3. Aceton unter Vista (32er)
    Von StyleLiga im Forum Aceton Support
    Antworten: 13
    Letzter Beitrag: 30.10.2007, 23:44
  4. big problems with mod
    Von Cozote im Forum Alarmstufe Rot 2
    Antworten: 21
    Letzter Beitrag: 11.02.2002, 14:14
  5. -*TO*- recon clan - screens avvailable here ^^
    Von Dachziege im Forum Tiberian Sun
    Antworten: 14
    Letzter Beitrag: 22.12.2001, 15:04

Berechtigungen

  • Neue Themen erstellen: Nein
  • Themen beantworten: Nein
  • Anhänge hochladen: Nein
  • Beiträge bearbeiten: Nein
  •